hope you all had a happy holiday!

29Dec08

 Hope everyone had a good time, whichever religious festival (or not!) you were celebrating. Me, I had a wonderful Christmas with my Mum :D I haven’t had a Christmas at home in years and years, so this was wonderful. Here are a few pics of what I got…

 

topshop bag from my Mum (£35?)

topshop bag from my Mum (£35?)

D

The Girl Who Leapt Through Time & Stardust - two great films! Both from my Mum :D

Top down - 44 Scotland Street, Alexander McCall Smith; The Road, Cormac McCarthy;The Picture of Dorian Gray, Oscar Wilde - Waterstone's Exclusive Edition; Art Now Vol 2 + The Polaroid Book, both Taschen 25th Anniversary. I also got the Top Gear Book (lol, a joke from my Mum) and Richard Hammond's second book, but I already had it =/

Chanel Coco Mademoiselle perfume (!!!) from my Mum again ♥ and an Estee Lauder charcoal grey liquid eyeliner, which technically wasnt a present, but I bought it along with my Mums pressie, because it was part of a deal. I havent used it yet, though, and only opened it a few days ago XD

Chanel Coco Mademoiselle perfume (!!!) from my Mum again () and an Estee Lauder charcoal grey liquid eyeliner, which technically wasn't a present, but I bought it along with my Mum's pressie, because it was part of a deal. I haven't used it yet, though, and only opened it a few days ago XD

Back to the Future mug hand-printed by a friend; sort of an in-joke. Also you see a snippet of my newly tidied desk (gasp, its usually horrendous!) and my marker pens!

Back to the Future mug hand-printed by a friend; sort of an in-joke. Also you see a snippet of my newly tidied desk (gasp, it's usually horrendous!) and my marker pens!

 :D I also got some clooothes (which hopefully will be pictured soon in outfit shots), and some art materials and chocolates and things like that! Very lucky girl, me :)

Hope you are all well and had as wonderful a time as I did!

 

2 Responses to “hope you all had a happy holiday!”

  1. That’s a lot of books! They all look very good. I got mostly recipe books this year.

  2. 2 annamnesis

    :) I’ve read the Road already – one of the most harrowing things ever, but wonderfully written. I went on a HUUGE book spree just before Christmas, so I currently have around 20 books to get through!

    I love looking at recipe books, but I’m a horrible chef, so I never buy :D


Leave a Reply

