entry the first

19Oct08

Well, hi, there. I’d love my first blog entry to be full of my witty doings and hilarious anecdotes, but, seeing as it’s half term, I’ve actually spent all of today incredibly productively wasting my time surfing the many wonderful procrastinatory blogs that exist on the good old world wide web. So, instead, I’ll treat you to some pictures from my A Level sketchbook. A few were edited for brightness, some weren’t, so I apologise for the dim light!

Copy of the Burberry advert in black marker, half a sketch of Gaspard Ulliel (sp? I have no idea.) in pencil, and Prince Charming! in pink ink.

Copy of the Burberry advert in black marker, half a sketch of Gaspard Ulliel (sp? I have no idea.) in pencil, and 'Prince Charming!' in pink ink.

A really dark photo of something Ive been working on for WEEKS ever since I spilt ink on the original copy. The bit there is a copy of an image from a Marie Claire photoshoot in cobalt blue and black ink.

A really dark photo of something I've been working on for WEEKS ever since I spilt ink on the original copy. The bit there is a copy of an image from a Marie Claire photoshoot in cobalt blue and black ink.

 I just look at this drawing and I get the song stuck in my head. I have no idea why I do this to myself. Black marker and cobalt blue ink.

I just look at this drawing and I get the song stuck in my head. I have no idea why I do this to myself. Black marker and cobalt blue ink.

I spent about five hours doing this. Probably more.

I spent about five hours doing this. Probably more.

My project is entitled ‘Colour and Line’ (or possibly, ‘Transition, Colour and Line’), and I’m working on Alice in Wonderland and fairytales as metaphors for growing up/idioms/stitching/collage. Yeah. Have I bitten off more than I can chew? Of course not! But, on the bright side, I’m about twenty pages ahead of everyone else in my class because I have so many ideas I keep doodling in my sketchbook. Hoorah!

Other than that, and debating whether or not I have a substantial enough plot to take part in NaNoWriMo this year, after my dismal failure last time, not much has happened. An auspicious beginning!

No Responses Yet to “entry the first”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

